More content

This week's Gazette Preps high school sports rankings

Updated: Mon, Mar 13, 2017

This week's Gazette Preps high school sports rankings

BASEBALL

Team Record Last Week

5A

1. Pine...

High school girls' track and field capsules for 2017

Updated: Sun, Mar 12, 2017

5A

Doherty

Coach: Robert Duensing (seventh season).

Key returners: DeAndre Achor, so.; Gabbi Chapa,...

High school boys' track and field capsules

Updated: Tue, Mar 7, 2017

5A

Coronado

Coach: Jeremy Kane (13th season)

Key players: Charles Broomfield, jr., thrower; Jaydon...

This week's Gazette Preps high school sports rankings

Updated: Mon, Mar 6, 2017

BASEBALL

Team Record Last Year

5A

1. Pine Creek 0-0 18-3

2. Fountain-Fort Carson 0-0 13-7

...

Tuesday's prep roundup: Mesa Ridge wins 4A metro girls' basketball battle

Updated: Tue, Jan 24, 2017

GIRLS' BASKETBALL

Mesa Ridge 61, Sierra 52

At Mesa Ridge: The Pikes Peak 4A No. 1 Grizzlies (11-2, 7-0 4A...

Wednesday's prep roundup: Hunter Maldonado sets Vista Ridge school record with 40 points

Updated: Wed, Jan 18, 2017

Highlights from Wednesday's high school sports scene around the Pikes Peak region.

BOYS' BASKETBALL

Vista...

Friday's prep roundup: Palmer Ridge tops Falcon on Cory McLellan's last-second shot

Updated: Fri, Jan 6, 2017

Highlights from Friday's high school sports scene around the Pikes Peak region.

The Gazette 2016 Boys' Tennis All-Area teams

Updated: Tue, Nov 29, 2016

First team

No. 1 singles

Nick Lorenz

Discovery Canyon, so.

Class 4A PPAC champ reached state...

Cross country regional roundup

Updated: Thu, Oct 20, 2016

CROSS COUNTRY

Class 5A Region 5

At Monument Valley Park: On the boys' side, Rampart and Palmer advanced to the...

Thursday's prep roundup: Rampart boys, Pine Creek girls win 5A CSML XC titles

Updated: Thu, Oct 13, 2016

Highlights from Thursday's high school sports scene around the Pikes Peak region.

BOYS' SOCCER

Cheyenne...

Tuesday's prep roundup: Fountain Valley beats Lamar to win boys' soccer league title

Updated: Tue, Oct 11, 2016

BOYS' SOCCER

Fountain Valley 4, Lamar 0

At Fountain Valley: Pikes Peak 3A No. 2 Fountain Valley (8-3-1, 5-0 3A...

Gazette preps Pikes Peak-area rankings

Updated: Tue, Sep 13, 2016

FOOTBALL

Week 3 (Sept. 12-18)

5A

Team Rec Last Week

1. Doherty 1-1 No. 1

2. Fountain-Fort...

Thursday's prep roundup: Air Academy soccer defeats TCA

Updated: Fri, Sep 9, 2016

Highlights from Thursday's high school sports scene around the Pikes Peak region.

Boys' soccer

Air Academy 3,...

Wednesday's prep roundup: Palmer Ridge softball scores early in win

Updated: Wed, Aug 31, 2016

Highlights from Wednesday's high school sports scene around the Pikes Peak region.

SOFTBALL

Palmer Ridge 10,...

Girls' cross country team-by-team capsules

Updated: Mon, Aug 22, 2016

5A | Region 5

Doherty

Coach: Robert Duensing (seventh season)

Key players: Kayli Tabares, jr.; Shelbi...